Upon initial shipment status update, shipping customers will receive automatic email and app notifications at dispatch, pickup and delivery. This reduces the need to call or text them with updates while on the road.
You determine when to start sharing an approximate location with your customer from your mobile device. Customers will not see location updates until the shipment status is confirmed as Dispatched or Picked up.
Shipment Status Updates are designed to give your customers peace of mind by sharing your approximate location, not to monitor your every move. To protect your privacy, we will never share your exact location.
If you have more than one driver, you can now add them to your account to assign them shipments and provide their location updates to your customers.
Visit our FAQs to learn more about Location Sharing for Carriers