N. edward T.

User Information
Started on uShip: 5/1/2008
Total Matches:
Shipments Posted: 5
Net Match Rate: 100%
2
75%
4
1
Customer History
  Total 1 mo 6 mo 12 mo
  Positive:
4
0 0 0
  Neutral:
0
0 0 0
  Negative:
1
0 0 0
  Total Matches:
10
0 0 0
  Cancellations:
0
0 0 0
  Shipments Posted:
5
0 0 0
  Net Match Rate:
100%
n/a n/a n/a
Pictures (1)
About Me
I am a collector and repairer of antique clocks, predominantly German mantle and box clocks by Gustav Becker,Junghans and Kienzle, and have a clock workshop. I am also a home shop machinist, and own a Southbend Heavy 10 Lathe, Burke #4 milling machine, and recently, a Van Norman #12 milling machine. All the machines were shipped by truckers on here without a single incident! I also occasionally buy antiques and clocks online and need shipping. Allthumbz (Nelson)
Items: 1 - 10 of 10  
Rating: Negative
Left by: InternationalFlatbedLTL
On: 6/21/2011
For: Van Norman #12 Milling...
You have got to be kidding me! I'm quite sure that if thiscustomer told us that he had no means of taking this off the truck Something could have been done to accomodate this situation BUT like ALWAYS we are ALWAYS TO BLAME! W O W !
Rating: Cancellation
Left by: DriverDan
On: 3/3/2011
For: Van Norman #12 Milling...
I am no longer able to accommodate this shipment This man is a lier, I am more than able to transport this unit but the people who sold it to this guy have no way to move it correctly or safely. This man knows that, is upset because he ignored the people telling him that he MUST have a lift gate truck in order to move it, didn't put that on the listing and accepted the cheapest poor sap (me) to go out and get it. This man sent me accross several states to get this thing and then all I get is "tuff luck". I am out two hundred dollars now.
Response from N. edward T.:
I SPECIFICALLY told Ken that there was a loading dock and height differential, but he said "dont worry about it," in emails whih I sent to Uship, and that is why *I* won my deposit back, and Ken had to return my money. Despite my warnings, andseveral emails, Ken went there, and tried to do the job without proper equipent. He is a fly by night guy without any equipment or licensing. He then expected me to pay him $150 for his trouble after he did not deliver my mill due to HIS own error.
Rating: Positive
Left by: dothemilez
On: 6/13/2010
For: Van Norman #12 Milling...
Excellent customer to haul for. Good communication. Helped unload a difficult load to handle. Prompt cash payment. AAA+++ Thank you !!!
Response from N. edward T.:
Steve is a fantastic gentleman. He is prompt, very organized, punctual, hardworking, friendly and reliable. It was a pleasure. If you are looking for someone who will "get it done" quickly and properly, use Steve. I could not be more satisfied, and would use him again in a flash. I give him my highest recommendation.
Rating: Cancellation
Left by: elvin18702
On: 6/11/2010
For: Van Norman #12 Milling...
I am no longer able to accommodate this shipment I cannot accommodate this shipment.
Rating: Positive
Left by: DriverDan
On: 2/21/2009
For: Burke #4 Small Milling...
Great guy to do business with, look foreward to doing this again in the near future. A++
Rating: Positive
Left by: DriverDan
On: 9/5/2008
For: Lathe and Cabinet- Pal...
Great guy to ship for. Everyone was very happy how well shipment turned out and I would happily ship for again in the future.A++ Thanks, Ken
Rating: Cancellation
Left by: FairPricedShipping
On: 8/13/2008
For: SouthBend Heavy 10" La...
Shipper stated in his listing the shipment weight was 800#. Further investigation revealed the actual weight to be 1,500#. Shipper cancelled his payment to us AFTER being issued a prepaid bill of lading. Driver arrived at 4:45pm to pickup, to find pickup location closed. Our feedback speaks for itself as one of the best ratings on uShip.com. It is unfortunate that this shipment resulted in a cancellation by the request of Mr Timken.
Response from N. edward T.:
Service provider is JUST a broker, gets paid for booking carriers. has no control over what the carriers do once he books shipment, nor does he care what happens once he gets his money. He failed to contact the seller before pickup as he promised, failed to reschedule, failed to respond to my contact, then when I cancelled, sent threatening, libelous and extremely nasty emails which I saved. He is nasty, arrogant, lazy, unprofessional, and impossible to do business with. STEER CLEAR AT ALL COSTS
Rating: Positive
Left by: vernsetzer
On: 7/31/2008
For: Small Burke table top ...
Thanks for the job!! exceptionally helpful - Great People!!!
Response from N. edward T.:
These guys are very good to deal with! Thanks again!
Rating: Cancellation
Left by: JGTIV123
On: 7/30/2008
For: SouthBend Heavy 10" La...
There was a change to the shipping price or terms that could not be resolved The customer was not willing to pay beforehand. My company policy does not allow me to 'front' a first time shipper Other than that the customer was very easy going and flexible on time.
Response from N. edward T.:
If you would like me to bid again (you sent me a request) I can, but we might as well close outside of UShip and I will only charge $380 instead of $400. I would still need you to pay upfront. Thank you for this opportunity, Joseph www.unishippers.com
Rating: Cancellation
Left by: ahudson
On: 6/17/2008
For: SouthBend 9A Lathe
The customer no longer needed the item(s) shipped Customer was unable to complete the purchase of his item and therefore no longer need shipping services.
Response from N. edward T.:
Rest in peace Alastair. He was a wonderful guy.
Items: 1 - 10 of 10  
Items: 1 - 10 of 10  
Rating: Negative
Left for: InternationalFlatbedLTL
On: 5/20/2011
For: Van Norman #12 Milling...
I am lucky to be alive after the experience. The Empire driver parked his truck just downhill of my house on the street. He was unable to move the machine alone- AT ALL- using the pallet jack he was provided with. He couldn't budge it because he had parked on the downhill side and had to go uphill to the tailgate, and because the truck was loaded with other goods and there was no room to manuever. He told me if I didn't help, the machine would have to go back. I am 52 years old. I pulled myself
Response from InternationalFlatbedLTL:
Details of having a forklift on the truck to accomodate a receiver who didn't have a dock to offload should have been told to us during the bid process. Just Another case of an irresponsible consumer trying to get something for nothing...The trucking company is Always to blame. If the shipper and receiver had just informed us of the situation we could have tailloaded this item and there wouldn't have been any problems...
Rating: Cancellation
Left for: DriverDan
On: 3/3/2011
For: Van Norman #12 Milling...
The service provider is not able to accommodate this shipment He did not have the proper equipment to pick up the mill. He was advised that there was a loading dock, and a height differential, but tried to pick up anyway and could not.
Rating: Positive
Left for: dothemilez
On: 6/13/2010
For: Van Norman #12 Milling...
Steve is a fantastic gentleman. He is prompt, very organized, punctual, hardworking, friendly and reliable. It was a pleasure. If you are looking for someone who will "get it done" quickly and properly, use Steve. I could not be more satisfied, and would use him again in a flash. I give him my highest recommendation.
Rating: Cancellation
Left for: elvin18702
On: 6/11/2010
For: Van Norman #12 Milling...
The Service Provider is not able to accommodate this shipment
Rating: Positive
Left for: DriverDan
On: 2/21/2009
For: Burke #4 Small Milling...
Ken was great to work with- he picked up, he communicated well, just as he was the first time, which is why I didnt hesitate to hire him again. I would recommend him to anyone, and I will use him again.
Rating: Positive
Left for: DriverDan
On: 9/4/2008
For: Lathe and Cabinet- Pal...
Ken is a great guy- very hard working, very dependable. My lathe arrived in picture perfect condition and we got it on a couple dollies easily and into my backyard for disassembly into the house. I had some bad experiences with other bidders on this lot, and Ken turned things around. Great job Ken!
Rating: Cancellation
Left for: FairPricedShipping
On: 8/13/2008
For: SouthBend Heavy 10" La...
There was a change to the shipping price or terms that could not be resolved Service provider would not schedule shipment until after entire shipping amount was paid on July 7, 2008. Shipper arrived at pickup location at close of business at 4:45 pm did not call beforehand or ever advise the seller of the lathe that they were picking up. As a result, item was not picked up. I immediately contacted them, got no response until a day later, no attempt to reschedule pickup, only a complaint from Tyler that I had reversed payment. Steer clear of Tyler- bad news.
Response from FairPricedShipping:
Nelson Edward Timken stated in his listing the shipment weight was 800#. Further investigation revealed the actual weight to be 1,500#. Mr Timken cancelled his payment to us AFTER being issued a prepaid bill of lading. Driver arrived at 4:45pm to pickup, to find pickup location closed. Our feedback speaks for itself as one of the best ratings on uShip.com. It is unfortunate that this shipment resulted in a cancellation by the request of Mr Timken. Please review the Rest of our feedback.
Rating: Cancellation
Left for: JGTIV123
On: 7/30/2008
For: SouthBend Heavy 10" La...
There was a change to the shipping price or terms that could not be resolved NEVER indicated payment in advance required until date of pickup. Has NO Uship feedback, no MC numbers. Would you pay him in advance? I contacted him several times to hook him up with seller, he said NOTHING about payment in advance UNTIL eve of pickup! THEN he says you need to pay NOW. Claims this is SOP. Claims he does a lot of business. But a businessman announces his terms up front. MY advise is to steer clear. This guy doesn't smell right.
Response from JGTIV123:
I did not indicate that payment in advance was required because it is SOP, every other person on UShip understands this, he did not trust me so we did not do business. He sent me 1 Email with all of the contact info needed to set up the shipment, I called the consignee and consignor within 24 hours of the 'Match'. I guess eve of pickup = 1-week before scheduled pickup because I contacted him on a Tuesday the WEEK BEFORE. Look at what he says about everyone http://www.uship.com/profile/AllThum
Rating: Positive
Left for: vernsetzer
On: 7/12/2008
For: Small Burke table top ...
Vern and Brian did a great job. I was very satisfied!
Rating: Cancellation
Left for: ahudson
On: 6/17/2008
For: SouthBend 9A Lathe
I no longer needed the item(s) shipped
Items: 1 - 10 of 10  
This user does not have any active shipments.
Items: 1 - 5 of 5  
Category Origin Destination Miles Date
Philadelphia, PA
3/3 - 4/1
Queens Village, NY
3/3 - 4/1
105 3/3
Shohola, PA
n/a - n/a
Queens Village, NY
n/a - n/a
110 6/11
Cincinnati, OH
n/a - n/a
Queens Village, NY
n/a - n/a
664 2/6
Ferndale, MI
n/a - n/a
Queens Village, NY
n/a - n/a
639 8/14
Victor, NY
n/a - n/a
Queens Village, NY
n/a - n/a
315 6/28
Items: 1 - 5 of 5  
* Profile information provided by member. Please verify all credentials.